2013 Golden Silo Award Winners Announced by Silos and Smokestacks

Posted on April 8th, 2013 9:05 am

Alan Hutchings Outstanding Visionary

Sue Pridemore, Midwest Region National Park Service, Omaha, NE
Rhoda McCartney, Carrie Lane Chapman Catt Girlhood Home,
Charles City, IA

Outstanding Interpretation
Living History Farms, Urbandale, IA

Outstanding Preservation in Agriculture
Motor Mill Historic Site, Elkader, IA

Outstanding Partner
Iowa Farm Bureau Federation, West Des Moines, IA

Outstanding Volunteer
Rose Rohr, SSNHA Partnership Panel, Anamosa, IA
Matt Heitz, SSNHA Board of Trustees, Farley, IA

People’s Choice “Site of the Year”
Motor Mill Historic Site, Elkader, IA

Golden Silo Awards are presented to individuals and organizations whose contributions demonstrate outstanding excellence in preserving and telling the stories of American agriculture.

To find out more, go to: www.silosandsmokestacks.org