Board of Directors

Preservation Iowa’s Board of Directors works tirelessly with the Executive Director to build Iowa’s premier statewide nonprofit preservation organization and to preserve Iowa’s historic resources. The Board is elected at the December annual meeting and members serve a three-year term. ┬áIf you are a historic preservation advocate interested in joining the Board of Directors or participating on committee, please contact us at

2020 Board of Directors
Bruce Perry, President

Laura Carstens (Vice President)

Susan Card (Co-Treasurer)

Duane Hagerty (Co-Treasurer)

Ted Grevstad-Nordbrock (Secretary)

Michelle Cunliffe

Andrew Lorentzen

Kevin Mason

Douglas Rooney

Steve Wilke-Shapiro

William Sherman

Alfonso Valenzuela-Gumucio



Board Member Login